The Bloody North

The Bloody North

The Bloody North Left for dead his wife and children slaughtered Rowan Black vows revenge on the man responsible But first he ll have to make it across the bloody north and that is easier said than done when there s

  • Title: The Bloody North
  • Author: Tony Healey
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 274
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Left for dead, his wife and children slaughtered, Rowan Black vows revenge on the man responsible But first he ll have to make it across the bloody north and that is easier said than done when there s a price on your head For fans of gritty, action packed fantasy in the vein of George R R Martin and Joe Abercrombie Bestselling independent author Tony Healey preseLeft for dead, his wife and children slaughtered, Rowan Black vows revenge on the man responsible But first he ll have to make it across the bloody north and that is easier said than done when there s a price on your head For fans of gritty, action packed fantasy in the vein of George R R Martin and Joe Abercrombie Bestselling independent author Tony Healey presents The Fallen Crown series, a hard hitting sword sorcery epic that will blow you away and leave you gagging for the next installment

    • ✓ The Bloody North || ✓ PDF Read by ☆ Tony Healey
      274 Tony Healey
    • thumbnail Title: ✓ The Bloody North || ✓ PDF Read by ☆ Tony Healey
      Posted by:Tony Healey
      Published :2019-04-01T00:13:42+00:00

    240 Comment

    Right out of the gate you know exactly what sort of book this is going to be. There's a worn-out looking Russell Crowe impersonator who looks like he's been through hell and back, there's the obligatory dark hood and sword combo and we've got 'blood' right there in the title.I rolled my eyes through the first few chapters of butchery and chaos, thinking I knew exactly where this was heading and accepting it with a pinch of salt as the gore kept coming.Then the book surprised me, because about a [...]

    The story has a solid dark-fantasy beginning that later transitions in to a fairly well put together classic medieval fantasy set up, the characters are well put together and the dialogue feels natural.spoilers aheadThe reason for the low score can be summed up in the fact that the Author puts completing his vision for the story above continuing to portray his characters accurately. Rowan Black is determined to have his vengeance throughout the novel, his character develops but the goal remains [...]

    Not bad, will read the second one. The climax was weak as fuck though and really disappointing and the book was way too short. It needed to be majorly fleshed out out with more character and world development. Hopefully that will happen in the second book, but it doesn't seem to with many Indy publishers.

    I will do a review when I have the time. I have done this for all the books I have read lately, I will get around to it.

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: the literary world needs Tony Healey. Tony never ceases to amaze me with his capacity to imagine compelling stories in any genre he so chooses. I came to find Tony’s work through his Sci-Fi efforts, but have seen him since tackle pulp, horror, even romance, and now high fantasy. I doubt there is anything he can’t do well.The Bloody North is the start of an epic new series telling the tale of Rowan Black. Rowan’s quiet existence is torn asunder [...]

    You'll be hooked if you finish If you can get through the first few chapters, you'll discover a great story unfolding. It's got some strong characters just emerging and I can't wait for the rest of the story. Stay to read the author's comments at the end. If you're a sci-fi/fantasy fan, you'll probably have read some of the books that helped inspire his love for the genre.

    I enjoyed this book. The story was well written and the main character moved the story along. It was a quick read which I enjoyed and that alone gave me good feeling as I didn't have to get bogged down in places, names, and other trivial issues. I would give it a 4.5 stars. I look forward to reading more about Mr. Black. He may be around for a while. And that is a good thing

    This novel does not quite know what it wants to be. It started grondare, then it introduced staple character of classic fantasy, then became a story of redemption. I can't say I enjoyed the ending as much as the beginning.

    Very niceThis is one of those books that grab your attention and keep you turning pages to the end. I enjoyed the story and didn't want to stop reading.

    This turned out to be a much better book than I initially expected. The story line is strong and the action sequences are well written #review

    My ReviewFast paced and hard to put down. I read it in one sitting. Hopefully soon I will be able to afford the next book in the series.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *